Scroll Down

Meet the Team

Meet the Team
Padraig McGillicuddy leads a team of highly experienced and talented managers.
Our Team
Padraig McGillicuddy
Hotel Proprietor
Padraig is a 3rd generation hotelier & proprietor of Ballygarry House since 2003. He is an outdoor enthusiast with an interest in hiking & aviation.
Thys Vogels
Hotel Manager
Originally from Stirling in Scotland, Thys has been a member of the Ballygarry team since May 2011. Thys is married with one daughter & enjoys walking, cycling, kayaking, gardening & historic mini's.
thys@ballygarryhouse.com
Rimantas Romaska
Bar Manager
Tadhg McGillicuddy
Deputy General Manager
Tadhg has been a member of the Ballygarry team since 2007. He is from Castleisland & is a first cousin of Padraig's. In his free time he enjoys gardening, sport & loves to explore scenic county Kerry.
tadhg@ballygarryhouse.com
Marie Galvin
Revenue Manager
Marie is originally from Kilflynn, just outside Tralee & has been a member of the team since January 2007. Her hobbies include baking, reading, gardening & following Kerry hurling and football.
marie@ballygarryhouse.com
Elaine young
Front Office Manager
Elaine is from the village of Causeway in North Kerry & has been a member of the team since 2006. Married with 3 children, Elaine enjoys walking in her spare time.
info@ballygarryhouse.com
John O'Sullivan
Head Chef
John has been a member of the team at Ballygarry House since 2012. John takes great pride in sourcing local ingredients to create award winning seasonal dishes for his menus.
chef@ballygarryhouse.com
Gina Groves
Spa Manager
Gina has been with Ballygarry House since September 2005. An avid Bee keeper, Gina supplies the Spa with bees wax for bespoke products and loves the outdoors- fishing in particular.
spa@ballygarryhouse.com
Rimantas Romaska
Food & Beverage Manager
Originally from Lithuania, Rimantas has lived in Kerry & been a part of the team since 2005. Rimantas can speak five languages. His hobbies include cycling and aviation.
rimantas@ballygarryhouse.com
Grainne Maunsell
Human Resources Manager
Grainne grew up in Tralee and has been with the team since 2019. She enjoys spending time with family & always takes advantage of Ballyseedy Woods & the beautiful Kerry beaches in her spare time.
grainne@ballygarryhouse.com
Maria O' Mahony
Accommodation Manager
Maria has been with the hotel since 2007 & is originally from Fermoy in Co.Cork. Married with 2 children - Jack & Ella, Maria enjoys walking, 10k runs & of course cleaning.
maria@ballygarryhouse.com
Liam Downey
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
Liam is a proud West Cork native, he joined the team in 2015, and completed his Hotel Management Degree while with us. Liam has a keen interest in sports, and is an avid Manchester United fan.
liam@ballygarryhouse.com