Scroll Down

Meet the Team

Meet the Team
Padraig McGillicuddy leads a team of highly experienced and talented managers.
Our Team
Padraig McGillicuddy
Hotel Proprietor
Padraig is a 3rd generation hotelier & proprietor of Ballygarry House since 2003. He is an outdoor enthusiast with an interest in hiking & aviation.
Thys Vogels
Hotel Manager
Originally from Stirling in Scotland, Thys has been a member of the Ballygarry team since May 2011. Thys is married with one daughter & enjoys walking, cycling, kayaking, gardening & historic mini's.
thys@ballygarryhouse.com
Rimantas Romaska
Bar Manager
Cathal Nugent
Deputy General Manager
Cathal is one of our longest serving members of our team & has been with us for many years. Originally from Omagh in Co. Tyrone, in his spare time Cathal will be found tending to his garden.
cathal@ballygarryhouse.com
Tadhg McGillicuddy
Food & Beverage Manager
Tadhg has been a member of the Ballygarry team since 2007. He is from Castleisland & is a first cousin of Padraig's. In his free time he enjoys gardening, sport & loves to explore scenic county Kerry.
tadhg@ballygarryhouse.com
Marie Galvin
Revenue Manager
Marie is originally from Kilflynn, just outside Tralee & has been a member of the team since January 2007. Her hobbies include baking, reading, gardening & following Kerry hurling and football.
marie@ballygarryhouse.com
John O'Sullivan
Head Chef
John has been a member of the team at Ballygarry House since 2012. John takes great pride in sourcing local ingredients to create award winning seasonal dishes for his menus.
chef@ballygarryhouse.com
Elaine young
Front Office Manager
Elaine is from the village of Causeway in North Kerry & has been a member of the team since 2007. Married with 3 children, Elaine enjoys walking in her spare time.
elaine@ballygarryhouse.com
Katie McQuinn
HR Manager
Katie is originally from Beaufort, Killarney & has been a member of the Ballygarry team since 2009. Katie is a keen traveller and also enjoys exploring the Kerry Countryside in her spare time.
hr@ballygarryhouse.com
Gina Groves
Spa Manager
Gina has been with Ballygarry House since September 2005. An avid Bee keeper, Gina supplies the Spa with bees wax for bespoke products and loves the outdoors- fishing in particular.
spa@ballygarryhouse.com
Rimantas Romaska
Bar Manager
Originally from Lithuania, Rimantas has lived in Kerry & been a part of the team since 2005. Rimantas can speak five languages. His hobbies include cycling and aviation.
info@ballygarryhouse.com
Bríd McCarthy
Restaurant Manager
Bríd is originally from Inagh Co. Clare & has been part of our team since October 2012. Her favourite things to do are hillwalking, kayaking, cycling, baking & GAA - Clare hurling/camogie of course.
info@ballygarryhouse.com
Maria O' Mahony
Accommodation Manager
Maria has been with the hotel since 2007 & is originally from Fermoy in Co.Cork. Married with 2 children - Jack & Ella, Maria enjoys walking, 10k runs & of course cleaning.
maria@ballygarryhouse.com
Padraig Fitzgerald
Accounts Manager
Padraig is from outside Dingle in West Kerry & has been with the hotel since 2013. He is married with 3 daughters and enjoys watching sport, reading & walking.
accounts@ballygarryhouse.com